Hair Mask – DIY

Hello, my darlings. Today I want to share with you a super easy hair mask that you can make with just a few of the oils that I’m going to present here. And, if you’re digging the sleek pulled back or in a ponytail hair, you can also wear your mask while doing errands! 😀

The miraculous coconut oil nourishes everything it touches! And it tames frizzy hair.

Olive oil protects and gives strength and shine back to your hair. Also, hydrates the scalp, so no more itchy dandruff.

Castor oil helps with hair growth.

Jojoba oil hydrates the scalp.

Camelia or green tea oil helps with dry, dull hair.

Avocado oil regenerates and gives strength and shine back to your hair. It also help with hair growth.

Another miraculous oil, argan oil, regenerates, gives strength, hydrates and leaves your hair shiny and healthy.

Hemp seeds oil tames frizzy hair, gives back elasticity  and hydrates.

You can also use macadamia oil if you want to maintain the color of your hair (let’s suppose you colored it)

Basically, you can either mix them all together, or select the ones that suit your needs best and make your own hair mask that you can keep on your hair for at least one hour.

I use one teaspoon of each oil, mix them together and apply straight to my hair. Beforehand, I brush it to make sure I removed any tangle.

I put my hair up in a bun and make sure to keep it warm for 2-3 hours. After that, I wash as usual.

I use this mask every other week and I love how my hair feels after. I bleached mine, so it sure needs some love 😀

Well, if you try it, enjoy it and I hope you like it!

That’s all for today. Thanks for reading!

Lots of love,

AR

Leave a Reply

