Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Foundation – review

Hello, everybody! Today’s post is a review of a much loved foundation, the Healthy Mix Serum from Bourjois.

Lets hop straight to it, shall we?

Price: 15-16 Euros for 30 ml, so it’s a drugstore foundation.

Its claim: 16 hours of radiance, even, natural finish with no mask effect. It has litchi, goji berries and pomegranates extracts in it.

It comes in 6 shades and the Serum formula is designed for dry skin, however I find it is perfect for my combination skin as well. I have to blot and powder after 2-3 hours, it’s true, but it doesn’t bother me.

I usually use a mattifying cream underneath it to prolong its wear.

It blends beautifully, gives a youthful, dewy effect and it feels really light on the skin. It’s quite a light coverage, you can built it up to medium, but I find it evens out the skin very nice, so I usually like to finish with concealer.

Smells very nice, photographs beautifully! I’ve used it sooooooo many times on shoots and each time we’ve been happy with the results. If you want to see some pictures, please check out my portfolio, because I’m afraid I’m not able to post any pictures on today’s post 😦

For me =  holy grail foundation!

That’s all… quite a mini review, because I’m not at home and I don’t have pictures of it, but I hope is useful.

Lots of love,

AR

Leave a Reply

