Makeup – Soft, Brown, Smokey eyes

soft smokeyHello, everybody! I’m back with a makeup look, as I said in the previous post. But you’ll have to excuse my “photography skills”, as they are not present.

You may think this is not a bridal look, but… I don’t know what I want in terms of makeup!!! That’s why I will try a lot… anyway, this is how I felt today. Maybe I’ll do something tooooootally different on my wedding day, but for now, I go with my flow and my inner energy. I hope you like it! 🙂

I will try to either improve my skills when it comes to picture taking (and use my camera, not the phone), or to have someone else take the pictures.

POMELO_20150617141509_fast POMELO_20150617141725_fast POMELO_20150617141829_fast POMELO_20150617141856_fastProducts used:

Face:

Missha Perfect Cover B.B Cream
Bourjois Healthy Mix  concealer
Essence Sun Club bronzing powder
Kiko eyeshadow 227 as blush
Gabrini Eyes & lip pencil in no. 05

Eyes:

Homecoming from Makeup Geek
Shimma Shimma from Makeup Geek
Creme Brulee from Makeup Geek
Beaches and Cream from Makeup Geek
Ice Queen from Makeup Geek
L’oreal eye pencil in a soft brown color (I don’t know the number)
Oriflame eye pencil in nude
Kiko Luxurious Lashes mascara

I haven’t used any eye primer nor powder on my face, because I removed it right after I took the pictures. But at an actual wedding or special occasion, do use primer and powder your face for longevity!

If my face looks a little too white, it’s because the B.B cream has an SPF of 42. I will not be using this product on my wedding day, I’ll get a new bottle of my trusty Healthy Mix Serum from Bourjois!

I will be reviewing the B.B cream next.  Keywords for it: perfect, but not for flash photography.

That’s it for today. Again, please excuse the low quality pictures. I will make it up for you next time!

Have a great day! Lots of love,

AR

Leave a Reply

