Review – Missha The Style Perfect Eyebrow Styler

Hello, everybody! Today I want to talk to you about the Missha eyebrow pencil.

Missha is a Korean brand whose philosophy is that not only expensive make-up should be good, there is quality at an affordable price. Also, it’s a fact that Korean beauty products are through the best, if not the best.

By now everybody knows that Korean people are obsessed with everything beauty and pretty much natural looking make-up. And I’m all about that natural looking eyebrows! I want to grow them and until then, I want to cheat my way into making my eyebrows looking full and beautiful, so I thought to give it a try.

One phrase review: I like everything, but the packaging.

MS162_Missha_The_Style_Perfect_Eyebrow_Styler-Title

Price: About 9$. Not expensive, not cheap.

Packaging: It’s a black, twist-up pen, it twists both ways. It has a sponge applicator at the other side to diffuse the color. Never used the brush, I prefer a spoolie.
I find it to be very faulty, after 3 days of twisting up and down, I ended up with the actual brow product jumping out of the pen. I freaked out for a second, but I managed to put it back. So, don’t like the packaging.
From now on I just twist it up, just to get enough of the product. Not that before I was twisting like crazy. So much twisting! O_O

Formula: I really like the product! I especially like the color and that it has an angled shape, like an eyeliner/eyebrow brush. It’s very easy to use.

I have it in grey brown and there are 5 more colors, making it a good range of colors.

I’ve been searching for a good drugstore taupe eyebrow pencil for a while now and this is the best I could find. I’m naturally blonde, even lighter now… and ashy. So really, what I have and what I’ve seen, eyebrow pencils wise, are too warm and red(ish) for me and my taste. This darkens my eyebrows and makes them appear fuller and thicker, while keeping them on the natural side. (as you can see in the picture below)

It’s blend-able and stays all day. Also, I find that it keep the hair in place for quite a long time.
11311343_113204162344141_149916672_n

I don’t have a high-end product to compare it with, but I’ve read some saying it’s a dupe for a Shu Uemura eyebrow pencil that’s been discontinued.

Overall, I would give it a 4 out of 5. And I will definitely repurchase it!

That’s a wrap of my review, I hope you enjoy it and if you have any recommendation for good taupe eyebrow pencils, please leave them down below!

Take care! Lots of love,
AR

2 thoughts on “Review – Missha The Style Perfect Eyebrow Styler

Leave a Reply

