DIY Body Scrub

scrubHello! Today I bring you another DIY! 😀 This time is a body scrub.

A few days ago I was browsing for some cleanser recipes and stumbled upon  body scrubs  DIYs too. But I didn’t have (still don’t have) all the necessary ingredients, so I figured, why not adapt it to suit me and use what I have?! And this is what I did…

I don’t really like using body scrubs from the drugstore, because I feel like they don’t do much for me… From a scrub I expect it to remove the dead skin off my body, while leaving it nourished and soft. With this I get exactly what I need! After using this scrub, I don’t even feel the need to put on lotion or body butter, that soft and moisturized is my skin!

Let’s see the recipe!

What you need

a bowl, a jar (you decided the size, depending on your needs), a spoon

sea salt, brown sugar

olive oil, avocado oil, macadamia oil, coconut oil, lavender essential oil

vegetable glycerine

Directions

Take the jar and fill it with a small layer of sea salt. Then with a layer of brown sugar. Eyeball the quantities, and repeat until you have about 3-4 layers of each sea salt and brown sugar.

Take the bowl and fill it with a cup of olive oil. Again, no exact measurement, but put plenty of olive oil.  Put one tablespoon of avocado oil and one of macadamia oil into the bowl.

Add one teaspoon of coconut oil and one of glycerine. Pour 8-10 drops of the essential oil into the bowl. (You can use another essential oil if you want, like grapefruit, orange, mint.)  Stir a little bit.

Pour the wet ingredients (the oils) over the dry ones (the salt and sugar) and mix until everything is combined and the sea salt and sugar are coated with the oils.

That’s all! After everything is nicely mixed, all you have to do is use it. It will leave your skin soft and nourished!

I hope you enjoyed this DIY. Let me know if you give it a try!

Have a wonderful week! Lots of love,

AR

2 thoughts on “DIY Body Scrub

Leave a Reply

